Winners of Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Prize

Delighted to be a runner-up in this year’s Patrick Kavanagh Poetry Prize. The winner was John Mee from Cork, second from the left in the front row. The joint runners up were Jane Robertson, Liza Costello, Rosamund Taylor and me. At the back are Larry McDermott, MC; Brian Lynch, President of the Patrick Kavanagh Society and adjudicator; Rosaleen Kearney, Administrator of the Centre; and Art Agnew, Chairperson of the Patrick Kavanagh Centre.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.